Csabrendek - Nyírespuszta

Only five kilometers far from Csabrendek village, this settlement is in the vicinity of bauxite fields. After the discovery of large amounts of bauxite in the region, mining started in 1936. The first mining areas were established near what today is Nagytárkány. Only following this did they encourage the settlement of miners in Nyírespuszta. The first families came from Bazsi and the Sümeg area. The settlement belongs to the Csabrendek parish. The village has no church. The community's house of prayer is in one of the family houses, and has been consecrated to Saint Martin, Bishop of Tours. The altar picture potrays Saint Martin cutting his cloak into two while sitting on a horseback, and the half naked pauper kneeling in front of him. The scene is being witnessed by angels from Heaven. The painting was done by József Bakonyi Piros, in 1948.

Nézze meg galériánkat!

 

Migratory route recommendation
Learn more about the Events and
Attractions on Facebook!
Galleries
Ják

The St George Abbey of Ják was founded by Marthinus Magnus de Jaak in cca. 1220, and it was consecrated in 1256. Its magnificent recessed doorway is the finest example of Hungary’s Romanesque architecture. The monastery, built adjacent to the church but destroyed in the late 16th century, was the home of Benedictine monks.   .....

 

 

Photos
Contribute and show Your experience!
Community
Join St. Martin,
walk the paths traveled by!