Alistál - Dolný ©tál

The first written mentioning of the settlement dates back to the 12th century, in a description starting with the words, "in villa Staul ...", which contains the land division law of King Stephen II, claiming that two thirds of the village called Staul will be confiscated for himself,with the remaining one third remaining to the old owner, land-steward Kozma. The name of the village Alistál used as Stal can already be seen in letters dated 1254. Originally belonging to the Pozsony (Bratislava) castle, the settlement was a royal dominion, the name can also be traced back to the fact that in those times the Royal Stalls were in this place. In the 15th century several noble families lived in the village, such as the Thőkés, the Laky, the Mátéffy, the Petény or the Farkas families. In 1940 Felistál and Tőnye were also unified with Alistál, this resulted in the settlement of Hrobonovo. Since 1990 the official name of the village is again Alistál. 

The Gothic style Saint Martin's Church was built in 1460, in 1746 it was renovated into a baroque style church. The classicist style altar has a 18th century painting as its center, showing Saint Martin. 

Alistál -  Dolný Štál (web)

Accommodation - Apartmán u Vendégha , Privát 4191 , Kelová Eva , Sátorova Zuzana

Nézze meg galériánkat!

 

Migratory route recommendation
Learn more about the Events and
Attractions on Facebook!
Galleries
Ják

The St George Abbey of Ják was founded by Marthinus Magnus de Jaak in cca. 1220, and it was consecrated in 1256. Its magnificent recessed doorway is the finest example of Hungary’s Romanesque architecture. The monastery, built adjacent to the church but destroyed in the late 16th century, was the home of Benedictine monks.   .....

 

 

Photos
Contribute and show Your experience!
Community
Join St. Martin,
walk the paths traveled by!